Washington, DC

DC4

This weekend I paid a visit to my last life, in Washington, DC. Although I’m on to more Clevelandy things these days, it’s nice to return to old friends and favorite spots every now and then. Most especially my sister Louisa and kitten niece, Amelia Bedelia.

It was a great mix of good friends, outdoor playtime, indoor swanky gym time, cooking, wining, dining and when Saturday’s endless rain got tired, a whole lot of not-so-intelligent Netflix watching. Oh my helicopter.

Some food?

DC5

Cheestique for wine and cheese

DC7

One of the BEST meals in recent history at the very excellent Curious Grape

DC9

Spring vegetable salad on the Flying Fig patio, back in Cleveland on Sunday night. Well okay, that has nothing to do with DC but I just can’t resist that photograph :).

An all around, exceptionally delicious weekend. Easy travel, great food, excellent company and a whole lot of laughing. There is no kind of weekend that makes me happier.

xo Beth

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Washington, DC

  1. Jen @ Why CLE? May 20, 2013 at 6:15 pm Reply

    I love DC! It’s been almost a year since I visited and I’m itching to visit my 2nd hometown, particularly because the restaurants there are so fabulous. Glad you had a nice trip!

  2. […] in my last life, I spent a few weeks participating in a blog series to promote Patricia Wells’ new cookbook, […]

  3. […] the end of May and bulk of June spent bopping around DC, Canada and California, it has felt oh-so-good to stay put in Cleveland the past few […]

  4. Ode to Vacation, 2013 | Craveable Cleveland September 12, 2013 at 9:55 pm Reply

    […] DC to visit my little sister Louisa […]

Leave a comment