Wednesday Weekend Recap

fried chicken

It’s Wednesday and we’re recapping the weekend. Things have been busy! But I think a Wednesday weekend recap will do, especially for one as scrumptious as this.

Friday was spent with my sweet old high school friends at Cornerstone Brewing Company in Berea Square. Looking so adorable still dressed up for Christmas! Although their food doesn’t really light my fire, their Seven IPA is as delicious as they come and I can’t say no to that.

Saturday was so (rainy but) warm! A perfect winter day for a trip to the Westside Market. We bought ingredients for that evening’s dinner, healthier “fried” chicken and minty Greek salad. Plus a delightful loaf of fresh bread from my favorite, Mediterra Bakehouse. It was a lighter yet yummy supper, perfect for a January I’m-so-sick-of-resolutions-already dinner.

Post-dinner we crossed the first item off my 2014 CL Bucket List and attended the late show at Hilarities. Yannis Pappas was the headliner and as with all of the night’s comedians – just. too. funny. And only $18 a ticket! Why don’t we do that more often.

biscuits and gravy

Sunday’s breakfast was rather decadent, another product of our WSM shopping trip. Sausage gravy and homemade biscuits. Dare I say better than Lucky’s? Perhaps not but certainly closer to home and impressively delicious for our first try!

Followed by way too much television time but who can resist all those gorgeous (and not so gorgeous) Red Carpet fashions? Not I. And so there’s last weekend. Likely, I’ll see you again after the next :).

xo Beth

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Weekend Recap

  1. Heather Mursch January 16, 2014 at 1:10 pm Reply

    Biscuit and gravy is my favorite breakfast indulgence. Have you ever had Deagan’s?? To.Die.For. :)

  2. […] I’m loving all of Beth’s culinary adventures around our city. Check out her recent visits to Lucky’s, Cornerstone Brewery and the West Side Market here. […]

Leave a comment